2013 Inky Tentacle

The Age AtomicThe Inky Tentacle is awarded to the year's finest cover art, as selected by a panel of visual arts experts from wide range of disciplines.

The winning artist or designer receives a £500 prize and a hand-crafted Tentacle trophy.

The previous winners are Will Staehle's The Age Atomic (2013), Dave Shelton's A Boy and a Bear in a Boat (2012) and Peter Mendelsund's cover for The Last Werewolf (2011).