Inky Tentacle (Cover Art)

The Inky Tentacle is awarded to the year’s finest cover art, as selected by a panel of visual arts experts from wide range of disciplines.

The winning artist or designer receives a £500 prize and a hand-crafted Tentacle trophy.

The previous winners are Jet Purdie for The Door that led to where, Glenn O’Neill for Tigerman, Will Staehle for The Age Atomic, Dave Shelton for A Boy and a Bear in a Boat and Peter Mendelsund for The Last Werewolf.